Really.

Difficult weeks of school filled with mistakes and miscalculations teach me many things, but there’s one that resonates to me most.

It’s one that is most important, something that I have to remember even when I’m out of school and in work, or just already following my dreams and living my life. It’s one thing that will save me a lot of stress when weeks of difficulties and hard lessons come by again.

It’s this: I may make mistakes, I may fail, and I may find myself at the edge, but it’s not gonna do me any good if I’m not gonna honest about it with God. If I don’t admit and fall on my weakest at his lap, I can’t really appreciate His strength in me. If I’m not gonna depend on Him at my most difficult, then where am I gonna get the strength.

It’s just Him. And He deserves my honesty.

Leave a Reply

